A Quickie

Just thought I’d post a glimpse of the latest piece i’m working on. (I figure if i make it more public I’d get around to finishing it quicker)

Who do I belong to?

Am I just the copy of a parent? A combination of mixed features, a patchwork or quilt that’s been pieced together from existing material? Am I merely a reproduction of a masterpiece, of a masterpiece of a masterpiece…

Are we destined to live a life with a set of standards that has been stitched together for us? I want to pick apart the thread. Perhaps a fire would be best. Destruction is such a scary notion but it is only from nothing that something can truly be made.

Or am I a something new? An abstract painting and no one can really claim to understand its true meaning because it is mine alone; painted with my emotions and heart.

Leave a Reply

